Out of the Shadows

Out of the Shadows (2012)

for trumpet, string quartet, vibraphone, piano, bass, drums

Out of the Shadows (orig. “Splash” 2012) was commissioned by Mike Kaupa for his summer jazz faculty recital at the Eastman School of Music.

Duration: 10 minutes
PDF Score: $25

PDF Score and Parts: $50
To purchase score and parts bundle, email info@jenniferbellor.com

Out of the Shadows (2012, string orchestra version, 2018)

for string orchestra featuring jazz trumpet, vibraphone and rhythm section

See: String Orchestra version

A Walk at Dusk (2011)

for trumpet, electric bass, and drums
(Original version)

A Walk at Dusk(2011) was written for the Cuong Vu Trio, and premiered March 31, 2011 as a part of the Benson Composers Forum, Eastman School of Music. It is the lead sheet version of the pieces Splash and Out of the Shadows , opening up the piece for free improvisation. To purchase PDF of lead sheet, please email info@jenniferbellor.com.