Moments Shared, Moments Lost (2016) – clarinet, electric organ/keyboard

Moments Shared, Moments Lost (2016)

for clarinet and electric organ

Ivan Ivanov, clarinet
Jae Ahn-Benton, electric organ
Elevate Ensemble 2016 Call For Scores Winner
“This piece has the ability to induce melancholy and happiness depending on the listener’s perception.” JazzCorner
This contemplative piece reflects those experiences in our lives we look back on and cherish, even though they may never happen again, because the experiences better define who we are. The moments themselves may at times be points of darkness, but we value them for their transformative power when we think about them afterward.

Duration: 6 minutes
PDF Score: $15

PDF Parts: $10